Lady FairyBread

Stop looking behind in the past, or you'll never see what's standing infront of you!

Busy Busy Bumble

For the last few days I’ve started doing more voluntary work, and I’ve got one in a local church doing admin and filing etc.  I’m loving it.

Today I’ve gone to a local luncheon club, and I’m now Administrator and Manager of it 🙂  I’ve never done anything like this before, but I’m excited about it 🙂
I’m worried incase my depression takes hold of me one day though as I don’t want to let anyone down, but I’m not thinking about that at the moment.
I’m handling the finance of it, organising speakers to come in such as the NHS etc.

Also today I’ve had a meeting for a no the community group that I’m a part of and we’re talking about how to promote these things.
We bring ideas to the table and we organise them etc.

Now, it’s a bit weird, because when I was a teenager, I was put into classroom groups to do brainstorming etc, and I was the one who contributed NOTHING.  I had all of the ideas in my head, but I wouldn’t voice them.  I was shy and didn’t have much confidence in myself.
Now though, I always voice my ideas.  I do go very red and blush if I can’t explain my idea properly though lol.  Which causes me to stumble.
I hate that, because I can FEEL my face getting hotter, which means it must be going red!  😦

Single Post Navigation

Hey! Drop me a line or two :)

