Lady FairyBread

Stop looking behind in the past, or you'll never see what's standing infront of you!

I want to be a Loser

Bit of a boring day today to be honest.  Woke up at about 8.30 am, had a bath and had been watching about 14 episodes of ‘The Biggest Loser Australia’

Incase you didn’t know, on Sky Living on Saturday and Sundays they have been showing ‘The Biggest Loser Oz’ for most of the day and I’ve really got into it.
Normally I’ve never really got into the programme, but I love this one.

I’m 104 kg and I’m looking at the women who weigh more or the same as me and thinking ‘That’s not possible, I look so much bigger than them’.  I know everyone is different, but they’re all so much thinner than me.

One girl, Mel (the Red head) started off around my weight and has now left but her leaving weight was just below me and I can’t figure out why I don’t look that slim lol.  Perhaps I should move to Australia haha – Plus all the women look so pretty out there too 😦  Is it the water?  lol.

Damien to Win 😀  Or Marty 🙂
Don’t like Courtney or Munnalita – those two keep going behind backs, and this new guy Chris is only set on the prize.  Surely the weight loss would be the ultimate goal?

I need to lose as much weight as I can in a year!  I’m 104 kg (228 lbs / 16st 4lbs) and I’m a size 22, so not good at all.  I have a wedding to attend (not my own), and have been instructed to wear a dress, and I will not wear one at this size.

I have a bulging stomach, but it’s weird, it dips in the middle across the belly button.  Most say it’s because of the trousers waist, but it’s always been there and I used to wear them lower.  Now the trousers just ‘slip’ there.  I hate it.  Even when 9 months pregnant I still had it!

I lost 2 stone last year but put it back on after having the implanon implant in – It increases your appetite and I had no will power at the time as my hormones were all over the place grrr.

I’ve been sat down all day watching the TV series and saying to myself ‘yes I’m going to push myself, I can do that’……..several hours later I’ve hardly moved.  Thinking is one thing, but you have to push yourself to DO IT.

Believe it or not, I LOVE the Gym!  I loved it, it was great, and I love classes too.  I do Zumba and Boxercise and would love to re-join the gym and start swimming again.  I’ve got no reason not to (well, money is hard at times though).

Some people think I’m lucky as I’m not one of those women who crave chocolate and sweet things.  I have cravings  for them sometimes but not often.  I’m not lucky though because for me, it’s the Carbs.  I LOVE my bread, potatoes, Pastas etc.
I’ve started eating Sweet Potatoes instead of White ones as they are less starchy (someone said), and I’ve tried to reduce my bread intake.  No more bread at meal times.  Breakfast only, and perhaps one with a soup at lunch.

Make me into a loser 😀

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “I want to be a Loser

  1. Kiran Mall-Kainth on said:

    Hi hun 🙂

    I’m going through a similar battle myself – its so weird really because if you go onto my blog (http://www.kmkalology.wordpress.com) you’ll see that I’ve actually written a similar post to this one about a week ago!

    I’ve started my weight loss plan – I’m working out every other day, and I started it when I wrote my post. My plan is to track my progress weekly (like they do on The Biggest Loser!) and put it on my blog – do you want to do this together through our blogs? Its so good because a couple of times I have not wanted to work out, but the fact that I have to blog my progress forced me to do it – I don’t want to blog that I’m just too lazy and therefore a lost cause when it comes to my weight!

    I really think you can do this – you can do whatever you put your mind to hun!

    I’m the same as you when it comes to food – I’m not really into sweet stuff but I can eat carbs like theres no tomorrow!

    Lots of love,

    Kiran…..xxx

    • Thank you for your reply 🙂 It’s nice to have someone understand 🙂

      Think I’ll start a weight journey on here too then 🙂 Thank you 🙂 Keep up the great work too 😀

      LFB xxx

  2. Kiran Mall-Kainth on said:

    That’s great! I’m going to subscribe to see how you get on!

    Your blog is great – we seem to have the same interests!

    Good luck 🙂

    Love,

    Kiran xxxxx

Hey! Drop me a line or two :)

