Lady FairyBread

Stop looking behind in the past, or you'll never see what's standing infront of you!

I want to do Photography :)

It’s something I’ve always been interested in and I’ve never really done anything about it.

I still own the very same camera my parents gave me about 4 years ago and I think it’s time to get a new one, but I’ve no idea what one to get to be honest – all recommendations are most welcome! Β Good and cheap please πŸ™‚

I’ve just joined a photography forumΒ http://www.thephotoforum.comΒ so hopefully that will help me decide which camera to get and some handy tips πŸ˜€

I took this photo when we were on holiday in Spain and I love it, it’s my favourite one although it is probably obvious that a newbie took it lol

 

Pity I have no idea how to take the date off of it lol.

I was thinking too, I’ve no idea WHAT I can do with my camera! Β I’ve just taken it out of my bag and clicked the button to take a picture, nothing more lol.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “I want to do Photography :)

  1. Good luck with your intro to photography – it is such a wonderful hobby! Great way to save memories of travels too!
    You are welcome to join me in my personal photochallenge! I have done photography for years, have taken a couple courses, but find the best is getting out there and doing it! I decided I was in need of a theme – so have created a project for myself – a photo a day for each letter of the alphabet. Tomorrow I hope to post my first of the collection: A.
    Feel free to join in, and post your photos if you decide to do it!!!
    http://anitamacphotos.wordpress.com/2011/10/26/photo-challenge-pictures-by-the-alphabet/

    • Wow that sounds interesting πŸ™‚

      Like I said I’ve no idea what I’m doing lol and I’m not sure if my camera is up for the challenge haha. I’ve seen people with cameras with over 12mp or 10x optical zoom etc, I’m not entirely sure if they’re a MUST or not lol.

      I’ll keep an eye out on your challenge though, sounds great πŸ˜€

  2. Kiran Mall-Kainth on said:

    Hey my love!

    Have you heard of Groupon, LivingSocial, kgb deals, etc.? They sometimes offer short courses and I got a short course on DSLR cameras/Photoshop from LivingSocial a little while ago! Its in November – when I go I’ll blog about it for you babe!

    Its worth signing up to those ‘a deal a day’ thingys – the emails can be annoying but I’ve gotten so many great buys from them πŸ™‚

    Have you got a Twitter/Facebook?

    • Hey, thanks for the reply. I’ve not heard of them lol but I will have a look πŸ˜€

      I will look forward to your blog πŸ™‚

      I did have facebook but I took it off sorry, got bored of it to be honest. I might even set one up in my Lady Fairybread name πŸ™‚

Hey! Drop me a line or two :)

