Lady FairyBread

Stop looking behind in the past, or you'll never see what's standing infront of you!

Inspiring Photographers

I said the other day how I wanted to get into photography, but I’ve got absolutely no idea where to start.

I know nothing about tones and lighting etc and anything I put on Photoshop to edit doesn’t come out the way I want it.  Sometimes it comes out a bit fuzzy or ‘dotty’ and I think this is because of the mega pixels on my camera (???), but I could be wrong lol – afterall, I have NO idea what I’m talking about.

I do, however, know what I like and I’ve had a look online and I’ve seen a few websites belonging to some photographers.

John Robinson is a landscape photographer but also covers many different areas (see website). He has some lovely work.  I can sit there for ages just looking at his photos and growing green with envy that he can produce just fine work.  His photos captivate you and lets you believe you’re actually there.  Then reality kicks in and you realise you’re in your dining room with a basket full of clothes to be ironed.

Russell Lewis is a wedding photographer, and just looking at his photo’s makes you wish you’d hired him on your big day lol.  They are lovely and so meaningful that I’m sure he’ll make every bride and groom believe they’re reliving their magical day.

Mike McFarlane is also a landscape photographer and also does something called Panoramic photography including 360º Virtual Reality tours.  Again, this photographers work is amazing!  It’s so inspiring that it really makes you want to grab your camera and go outside.  All these photographers want you to do this!

I’ve decided that I want to get into the Landscape photography.  I find the outdoors so beautiful.  Since I’ve been thinking more towards photography, everywhere I go now, I find moments that would be lovely to capture on camera.  I’m going to have to start taking my camera out more 🙂

A donation of a good camera is very welcome lol 😉  Cheaky haha, I’m only joking 😀

Other landscape photographers:
Tony Howell
Simon Parsons
Craig Roberts

Single Post Navigation

Hey! Drop me a line or two :)

